Member Login

Forgot password?
Swimming Wellington homepage

2017 SW Award Recipients

Congratulations to all nominees and those receiving awards in 2017. Congratulations also goes to Lewish Clareburt as Swimmer of the year.  

Service Awards
Ronald Watt - Maranui Swim Club
Andrew Wilkinson - Porirua City Aquatics 
Angelique Gordon-Stables - Upper Hutt Swimming 

Honours Award 
Rhonda Graham - Porirua City Aquatics 

Volunteer Coach of the Year 
Dollu Ganesan - Tawa Swimming Club

Club Contributor of the Year 
Sharon Pippos - Capital Swim Club 

Juniors Coach of the Year - Kelly Gilmer, SwimZone Racing  

National Age Group Coach of the Year - Aidan Withington, Capital Swim Club 

Opens Coach of the Year - Gary Hollywood, Capital Swim Club 

Coach of the Year - Gary Hollywood, Capital Swim Club 

Selectors Trophy - highest number of broken records for the season
Lewis Clareburt - 27 Broken records  (Capital)

Swimmer with a Disability - Mary Fisher, Capital Swim Club 

Best Individual Performance - Bronagh Ryan, Porirua City Aquatics 

Age Group Swimmer of the Year - Chelsey Edwards, SwimZone Racing 

Swimmer of the Year - Lewis Clareburt, Capital Swim Club