Member Login

Forgot password?
Swimming Wellington homepage

New Chair and Board Members for Swimming Wellington

New Board Members for Swimming Wellington


Last night’s GM saw the election of 3 new board members –

  • Chris Birkinshaw, nominated by Pirates Swim Team
  • Mark Watson, nominated by Raumati Swimming Club
  • Matt Trlin, nominated by Porirua City Aquatics


In addition, Murray Pugh, nominated by Porirua City Aquatics, was re-elected to the board.


We welcome each of these people to the board and look forward to the skills and insights that they will bring to enable us to continue to focus on evolving and growing our sport to meet the demands of the 2020s.


Special thanks go to retiring board members Paul Matson, Chris Dyhrberg and Allison Yannakis for their many years of contribution to Swimming Wellington.

New Chair for Swimming Wellington


The newly elected board of Swimming Wellington met this week and Chris Birkinshaw is our new chair.


Matt Trlin is our deputy chair and Murray Pugh remains Treasurer.


The balance of the board comprises –

  • Brigid Borlase
  • Mark Watson
  • Tony Rodden